The luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning f

It is undeniable truth that luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life hinder from developing into strong and independent individual; Perhaps this fact is not always true. The invention of new technologies has blessed humans with all the luxuries which have made mankind’s life more convenient and easy. These luxuries are like tools which shape our life. The use of the tool is entirely in the hands of human. Thus, in my opinion it is we humans who are in-charge of our life. It’s in our hand whether we use these luxuries to enervate us or to invigorate the passion to access more luxury by working day-in and day-out.

We human are very adaptable creatures. We adapt to new technological invention which provides us luxury and convenience very easily which have considerable effect in shaping our life. The outcome may be positive or negative! For example, if two subjects are given equal amount of resources like high speed internet, a very sophisticated mode of transport with all inbuilt facilities , palatial house to live .etc. Subject 1 may make the wise and optimized use of all the resources and make his life fast and be more compatible with the pace of the modern era. To elaborate, he/she can make use of high speed internet to work on new projects, nourish his/her knowledge & get all virtual things handy. On the other hand, subject 2 may use of all these things for entertainment and showing off purpose thus making his/her life aimless.

Access to luxuries things may enlighten the thought in one’s mind to enjoy more sophisticated and urbane luxuries. To achieve this goal the person works with more passion and vigor. In short, the initial access to luxury may make person more diligent and hardworking person. My parents gifted me a luxurious sports bike two year’s back on achieving 75% in 3rd year of my Engineering studies. This provoked me to work more hard and achieve 80% in my final year. Thus, the luxuries and conveniences may actually make us more successful person.

Luxuries and conveniences are the derivatives of modern technology. These are just the tools made to make our life easier not to make our life pathetic. It’s completely on the psyche of user of the these tools ; Whether these tools hones his life or make it blunt and meaningless.