Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

The Internet has grown a lot since it its existence came into the world. It has become an integral part of almost every human being in every country. And because of that mass media has also become more popular.Not long ago when the printing newspaper was the main medium for the news to get pervasive.However, due to a large amount of information being provided from the internet and people might get confused which is the important new for them.

First, because we get a large amount of information from the internet as well as mass media, we can not decide which information is important to us. And this might lead people to involved in either unimportant information or they might get into some other trouble.

Second, There is a chance of being fooled or getting the rumors of anything. That might misguide the people and ultimately have the deleterious effect in the community. For example, if any video, image or any media information has gone viral and which is also a rumor. this thing might lead into a sudden chaos in people.Additionally, if this rumor is profane then it is also possible that certain group of people will get into fights.

Finally, some people might think that certain social media sites are boon for the human being. But it is also proved that overuse of social media leads to depression and certain psychological disorders. There has also been the example of people doing suicides because of it.

In conclusion, It is not true to say that mass media and the internet have caused the positive effects on people given that people often get into certain psychological disorders, rumors being spread and troubling themselves by wasting their productive time into unproductive ones.