Men and women, because of their inherent physical differences, are not equally suited for many tasks.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Gender biases prevalent in the society has been one of the most debated issues that has 'been there and done that' ever since men and women started living as social entities. The creators of mankind have ensured that these sexes have some prominent biological differences in them. These inherent differences are the root cause of all discussions on the equality of these sexes. However, stating that these physical differences make one gender more suited than the other for many jobs would again be an overstatement.

The most remarkable biological difference that divides these genders is the ability to create a new life. The female has been gifted to be able to carry a child within her body and give birth to an entirely new organism, in this case a human. Her male counterpart is just not wired in the same way and cannot bear a child no matter how advance the medical field gets. This is the only example I can think of where a woman is more suited to do a job, albeit with a little bit of help from the man.

There are many instances where we can prove that both the sexes are equally appropriate for a job. The most controversial example would be jobs requiring physical strength. Men have dominated such fields for centuries but that does not imply inability on part of women to do these jobs. Even the most intensely physical game like body-building has a strong female player like Laila Ali who epitomizes the so called strength in women.

Not being tempted to be inclined towards the female, let us also consider the other side of the gender bridge. A supposedly feminine job where most men are expected to struggle is housekeeping and taking care of a family. In countries like India this sector is dominated by women but there are a horde of men who do this job equally or even more efficiently than females. They are as suited as anyone else for jobs like these out of their comfort zone requiring a soft tone and mellow attitude.

Men and women are the two most important sexes on this planet and both have existed in harmony with each other so far. It would be unfair to any particular sex to term it unsuitable for a job based on just physical limitations. It is the ability of both these genders to overcome the limits of their biological make and achieve unimaginable heights in all walks of life, that is truly commendable. Men and women are suited for everything that they wish to do, as long as they play along with biology.