"The most effective strategy for a company to use to maintain and increase profits over the long term is to maintain high ethical standards."

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the opinion stated above. Support your views with reasons and/or examples from your own experience, observations or reading.

In simple terms profits are the money that are obtained when input is deducted from output. Such profits in a company obtain by following various practices, norms, strategies. Especially, the companies always try to improve their profits, standards and they should sustain these results for a longer period of time. For that most of the companies do follow the important strategies. One among them is maintaining high ethical standards. Coming back to what is ethical standard to a company? .The moral principles through which the company obtained profits and how the company is running.

In a company timings are fixed either from 9-5 or 8-4 like that because they are the working hours of the staff and they have to work compulsory in that timings. Like this example a company maintains so many rules and regulations to make the work in a disciplined manner. This example may be an ordinary standard but this phenomenon is followed at higher level by the company in order to get profits. The company should not change the policies immediately not by observing for a longer duration if either profits or not coming or if the results are not biased.

The company needs to maintain and also increase their standards by knowing positives as well as negatives in the company. Their main objectives like what is the company for? What tasks does every member of the company must do? What are effective ways of working? Is the company in good progress or what are the factors that will bring good progress? etc. All these type of answers for the above questions are said to be high ethical standards. For instance, if the company does a project with certain amount, then their next project must either maintain the same amount or less than that. This results in profits to the company.

To summarize for a company that follows good principles and high ethical values the profits will appear in a longer run. It may vary from 6 months to 3-4 years depending upon the situations that are prevailing in that company. These strategies may also vary from company to company.