A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

For an education system to be stated as unbiased, there is a need for it to be streamlined so that everyone can face the disadvantage it offers, and at the same time make use of the advantages. One cannot judge a candidate if they are not examined under a unified system, and for the whole process to be fair, there has to be a common criteria on the basis of which the candidates are judged.

Common national curriculum is important for various reasons. First it allows for proper assessment of skills of all the candidates who are sitting for competitive exams. It leaves no possible excuses for the candidates which claim they were treated unfairly. When a person is sitting for an interview at Microsoft, all of the candidates are given the same aptitude test paper which they have to attempt. Specific candidates are selected on the basis of how well they performed in the exam. Because of this no candidate can claim that they were treated unfairly by giving them higher difficulty questions, since it was the same for all. This also helps the company to choose the best out of the lot. A nation should adopt the same technique as well, which calls for the need for a same national curriculum.

There are certain set of advantages which every subject offers and which are very important in day to day life. An accountant is adept with all the problems which involves money, an computer science engineer is good at solving problems related to computer software, a doctor knows how to treat people with illness etc. A person should not be limited to only one set of skills, and a common curriculum can be used to imbibe these in the students. A person who is as good as Sundar Pichai(CEO of Google) and Raghuram Rajan (Current RBI governor) has a greater chance of succeeding in life.

After school, a person, once he is examined on the basis of a common curriculum and possesses all the basic necessary skills, can chose whatever subject he likes the most and can pursue his career full time in college.

A common national curriculum is thus necessary for an unbiased examination of candidate. This will also ensure the credibility of the exam. Once they are properly trained with the necessary basic skills, they can go on to pursue their dreams in college once they are aware with all the possibilities.