A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

To survive as a human being, education is as important as other life essentials such as food, clothes and a roof on our head. Education is what defines the progress of nation and allows people to achieve their goals in life. When a nation standardize a national curriculum for primary education, the students can learn in well-structured manner which further allows them to choose their right path of career.

A major advantage of following a national curriculum for primary education is that it contributes to the overall growth of students. Students when following a well-planned curriculum during their school can learn all the essential subjects such as science, math, history which builds their foundation in education on the basis of which they can choose their future path to studies. For example, if a student is has knowledge of fundamentals of science and maths, and he/she is interested in scientific research, it can help him to choose a right course for college studies. Also, other subjects learned such as Geography or Biology would also add up to their general knowledge which is equally important in various life events. For instance, if some student is studying Biology in school, and is a teenager, it will help him/her to understand different aspect of human body and to learn about the changes in body that happen during puberty.

Furthermore, having a fundamental knowledge of different subjects can help students to determine their strengths and weaknesses, which is crucial to select a suitable major for college. Suppose a student is good is arts but math is not his strength then it would be fruitful for him to choose Arts degree in college in which he can perform well rather than choosing something in which they are performing poorly.

When their is one curriculum accepted across the nation, it is fairly manageable for government to gather required data about performance of student and to introduce future educational plans to improve any fault. So, if the current results are not satisfactory, the government can improve the curriculum to yield better results which contributes to the overall growth of students.

In sum, well-planned national curriculum can help students to learned in structured environment to get strengthened their understanding of different educational fields and to identify their field of interest for their undergraduate studies.