A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how those examples shape your position.

When a nation requires all of its students to follow exactly the same study program before they enter college they will al get the same sort of classes with the same theory. This requirement will not lead to improvement of quality and will not lead to diversity of people or the trigger to develop person specific qualities. I'm not against rules which indicate schools to learn their students what is necessary in college, but I would point out that a national curriculum may prove detrimental rather than beneficial.

First of all, a national curriculum leads to students with exactly the same pre-education. Having the same knowledge does not lead to diversity, as diversity is required to have discussions and discussions lead to learning. Future employers prefer to choose between different candidates than that they have to choose between candidates with exactly the same knowledge.

In addition, a national curriculum does not give students the freedom to choose between schools because the curriculum is exactly the same. Student do have preferences in sort of education which are limited by a national curriculum. I their future live they also have to choose.

Secondly, students are not triggered if they have to follow classes because they are required. Freedom to choose gives students the opportunity to develop their own qualities and interests. For example, someone who is excellent in engineering but awful in arts will never become a professional painter. Instead of invest time in learning arts he should have te possibility to explore more about engineering. In addition, students who are very motivated may become lazy if they have to follow classes which are boring.

To summarise, requiring does not improve the diversity of students and does not give students the possibility to follow their talents and interest. I would recommend to have clear guidelines about what all students need to know, because everyone have to have a wide basis knowledge whatever their talents or interest are. A national test would be more beneficial then, than having a national curriculum.