A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting yo

There are certain aspects educationists take into account when investigating and considering the issue of what should be taught to the students from primary school to high school. While many people argue that diversity should be provided in the content of the curriculum, I assert all the student across the whole nation must be taught exactly the same thing. For not only this makes sure educational resources can be distributed relatively equally, but it also promises high-quality teaching material provided by the government.

Many educators hold the opposite view to the statement, claiming that local government should be given the right to decide what is taught in the classroom, and the assumption is that by doing so, the teaching material will be more adapted to the real circumstances of the area. For example, local history will be a important part of history class, which is impossible if the whole country use the same textbooks. Additionally, cities with richer educational resources can involve more advanced subjects, making their students more competitive compared to students from other regions.

However, I maintain what the statement suggests, believing that before college, all students over the nation should learn the same things, for this strategy makes sure every children in the country receive education of relatively the same quality. Although It may seem that the advocacy restrains some teachers and students, for the nation as a whole, it actually acts as a protection. With the curriculum designed by the country, it is easy for the government to set specific standards as a measurement for quality control. That is to say, if some areas are not doing good enough, the nation's government is able to notice that quickly and help that area to promote the education quality. By doing so, no matter of the one's race, identity, cultural context, family situation, he or she have the ability to receive good education as others around world.

What's more, having the same courses means the government can provide better learning resources. For instance, every textbook and practice book used will be reviewed by expertise under the government's organization, thus making the teaching material of high quality. If there are various subjects, versions used in different areas in the country, it is hard to know if these materials are good for the student, and may have potential harm to the students.

Last but not least, when it comes to university enrollment, the issue is even of more importance. We all know that many students would choose a university far from their hometown, perhaps for the university's academic excellence. If different areas have different curriculum in high school, it is quite likely that some students will be more attracting to the college. However, this doesn't mean they are more excellent than others, but just because of the reason that they received better education than others in the past. Those students who could have a better education chance are thus precluded. So, it is important to let all students to have the same courses before college.

All in all, for the reason of high-quality education across the country and for a more equally education system, I firmly believe all areas in the nation should have the same curriculum before university.