A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

On first glance, the issue at hand suggests that all students of a nation must fall under the same curriculum. But on further investigation of the topic, one would disagree with this statement, since the choice to study a certain curriculum must be left up to discretion of the students themselves.

Firstly, every curriculum has a different standard of learning. Some of them may be at a higher level, the others might be for the slower learners. These class of students require a simplification of topics, in order to grasp it. Hence, if everyone were required to study the same curriculum until college, the repercussions will be horrendous! For example, if an exceptionally bright student were to be put into an average level curriculum, he might find it highly mundane. This could result in him losing interest in the topic! On the other hand, if a laggard was put into a normal level curriculum, he would find it hard to cope with the syllabus. Eventually, causing him to be overcome with frustration, resulting in a loss of interest! Never the less, an average students would remain average, and yet, we would not seem them strive to achieve more, due to a lack of stimuli.

Secondly, having multiple syylabbi, has it's own advantages. The number of students, in India for example, is exceptionally high! Our country has 3-4 primary curriculums, through which majority of the students graduate. Now consider a student from one curriculum his counter-part from another curriculum, we would see stark differences in their approach towards a particular problem. This would enable us to view a problem with the help of multiple views, and provide us a with a 'Systems Approach' towards any task! This, in my opinion, is the most effective approach to even the most gargantuan task.

From the factors mentioned and unmentioned, we can surely conclude that the nation must not take up a single curriculum for all students until college. They must instead, provide the students with the options, and allow them to peruse them, and choose the one they prefer the most. This could be a crucial choice, because it may determine whether our country will continue producing the top world leaders, scientists, atheletes, etc. This may appear a small step for the government, but it is a major step towards the country's development!