A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Nowadays education is a vital part of every individual's life and almost everybody are received or receiving school education. There exist a lot of different opinions on required school curriculum. Some believe, that it should be the same for every school and only in college students can adjust curriculum depending on their own needs and interests. Personally, I agree with that and believe that united curriculum is beneficial to a nation.

General purpose of school is to educate individual, give him knowledge of a world and processes that exist in it and overall to create a well-educated member of a society. That's why I believe that same national curriculum should be adopted, as it will assure that everybody was taught same material and have some mininal knowledge in literature, math, biology, chemistry, physics, law and other vital subjects. This all will unify the society and might help to decrease the social differenciation in it.

One may argue, that all students are different and same national curriculum will restrict people and cut their chances to open their talents. It is true to some extent, that there are some talented individuals which need advanced or modified curriculum. However, there always exist spesialized schools which can collect those students and help them to work with their talents. In Russia, in every big city there are public schools that specialize on art, mathematic, music, acting and other activities. Students there have extra classes and modified curriculum in order to fulfill their needs.

Talking about benefits of the same nation society, it is important to admit that this system will help colleges and universities as well. When everybody received same education, it is easier to evaluate applicants and judjment will be fair. Every school student will have the same chances to be admitted to a high-grade university, as curriculum in his or her school was the same for a whole nation. Nobody will be in superior position, bacause of the money of his or her parents that provided school with better curiculum.

In conclusion, I believe that same national curriculum is a beneficial to the whole nation. It will be easier to universities and colleges to evaluate candidates, applicants will have fairier chances to be admitted and overall society will have samely educated members, which can decrease differentiation in it.