“A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.”

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Maintaining uniformity in curriculum at national level untill they enter their college is a pragmatic decision. It will help maintaining parity among students and authensity among schools.

To illustrate that let's us see an example, in India, we have a various curriculum CBSC, ICSE, and various state curriculum, because of this students face surfeit of difficulty while they prepare for various undergraduate or graduate exams like GRE, SAT. This is because various curriculum have different subjects and they do not maintain uniformity in their structure, which is very vital for various undergraduate or graduate exams. A student from CBSE will score good marks in all these exams, but a student from various other state curriculum will not be able to score good marks as his or her curriculum do not focus on english as other. So, maintaining uniformity in cources will definitely help students.

In addition, it will also help various colleges, as they will be able to correctly analyse students performance and will be able to compare their performance with other students, because of the same difficulty level of the exam. To illustrate that let's see an example, every year surpluos of people apply for GRE and each every one has different CGPA according to their curriculum. It become very difficult for colleges to scrutanize students just on the base of their CGPA, because let say a student has 8.9 out of 10 CGPA and a student has 7.8 out of 10 CGPA. It will be irrational to say that the format student has more critical thinking ability as compared to latter one, as they have given different exam, which has different difficulty levels. With aferomentioned example, we can cleary say that if the curriculum of both the student might have been same it would have been much easier for the college to deciede.

In sum, requiring all the student to study the same national curriculum untill they enter college will not only help students but it will also be helpful for all the unviersity in analysing the students. Maintaining same standards will help also help in maintaining the authensity and regulations in the schools.