A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

In the words of Nelson Mandela "Education is the most powerful weapon one can use to shape the future".A curriculum need to incorporate goot quality content which has all the elements which are essential for not only academic but also over all development of students. A national curriculum will be more appropriate beacause government have the access to resources and erudite work force to come up with best possible national curriculum.

First and foremost a national curriculum will make it possible to conduct a general national test to evaluate all the schools in the country on common basis. This will decrease the load of scrutinized observations of schools independently. Furthermore, it will also enable the students to interpolate their academic position in the country, hence will give them the incetive to work harder.

Moreover, aside from providing a common test plateform common national curriculum will also ensure the quality of education. Government of any country has an education commitee which have the most skilled, talented and erudite teachers and educators associated with it. Hence, the curriculum decided by the government will be premium and top notch. Government also has the funds and resources to carry out the curriculum prepration dilligently which schools can not afford to do individually at the same scale. Government can also conduct surveys and studies to come up with a relevent and wholesome curriculum.

However, critics might argue that a common national curriculam will give the power over entire education system in the hands of a single entity, the government. Henceforth, government might abuse this power to incorporate government agenda into the education. Howerver, this might be the case in countries such as china or North Korea where the government is not democratic and answerable to the common people. Although, in democratic countries people have an oversight over the work of government hence this will protect the state from using the national curriculam for its own gain.

To conclude, the nation will benefit from a common national curriculam as it will provide a common evaluation plateform for all the schools in addition to a wholesome curriculum with better quality.