A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The argument put forward a recommendation to have a same national curriculum for a whole nation. Argument push for a educational policy, wanting to have same curriculum for each and every student of our nation.

Such curriculum would be beneficial for students who haven't planned the domain of their study. This curriculum will give them better insights. Will make them cogent on choosing their domain of study. A person interested in maths and science would be interested in becoming a engineer than a journalist. Indeed, a student who make correct choice regarding his area of study will be more passionate in his studies during college.

Additionally, colleges will have easier task in vetting students for the seats in the college. It will be much easier to compare a student performance with any other student, as every student studied the same curriculum tantamounting to same subjects.

Nonetheless, there are few loopholes in this recommendation. Such a curriculum have to be broad in order to fulfill every domain of study. A student not interested in maths, planning to pursue journalism in college, have to study maths because his curriculum would include that. This can be hold parallel for a student thinking of becoming a engineer. He may have to study history even though is more interested in solving problem requiring maths. Such a curriculum would be quite rigorous for a student. In fact, student who maybe quite week in a particular subject, may have a very hard time passing the particular subject.

A same national curriculum will make students clearer in their choice for college studies. But such curriculum will be quite rigorous and exacting for a student.