A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Author is suggesting that everyone in a nation should study same national curriculum, this may be helpful in arousing feeling of nationalism in the younger people of the nation but in long term it may have detrimental effects on the overall economic and human growth and development of the nation.

Evolution and innovation happens in a nation when we try to question the existing rules and cultures of the nation. Evolution may be a culture evolution, like in case of India, there was rigid cast system, if from Independence, everyone was taught same national curriculum that we should follow this same caste system and there should difference between a human of lower caste and a human of upper caste, then this system would have continued till now.

But after independence, there was no same national curriculum, each and every region and even people living in a same region had different curriculum, which inspired lot of people from lower caste and also enlightened lot of people from other class to throw away this system and have a system of equality. End result, the old rigid in-human caste system is greatly reduced in India.

Also, this removal of boundaries and equality of every human and not distinction of humans based upon caste system has helped India in terms of economy and also getting rid of superstition. Because of different curriculum, caste system has been greatly reduced and hence lot of people from so called lower caste are entering the main stream economy and hence the work pool is considerably increased which is helping in the economy growth of India. Lower caste people are not now left to do scavengers type jobs, they are entering high profile jobs like engineering, doctors, politics, entrepreneurs etc.

Earlier, people from higher class especially Brahmans, used to control the education system of India. They used to spread superstition to gain monetary benefit from lower class, but this has also been reduced as more and more people are becoming aware of there lies.

Hence, following same curriculum across the nation will have detrimental effect upon the economic and human growth of a nation.