A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

"Education is mother of invention", so the education curriculum is the main backbone in deciding the level of education system of any country. I thoroughly understands the point suggested in the issue and agrees to part a bit.

School plays a vital role in overall development of any child and teachers depict the role of harbingers for betterment of student as he progress in the school. Till college, a student requires to pursue knowledge on each and every part of society. This is require as that will guide him to further decide upon his interest and opt for respective education and studies in the college. The curriculum of school is therefore the deciding parameter for its development. The suggestion of nationwide equalized curriculum is better option always. This will make the things easier for futher admission processes for colleges. For instance, if the student, from Delhi is studing the Delhi board syllabus, and the student in Mumbai is pursing schooling in Maharashtra board then it makes no sense in comparing both if both opt for the college. There should be centralized examination as well as the pattern of study which will make the education system easier and more comfortable all over the nation.

Futhermore, if after school if some wants to give medical entrance exam then it should not happen that every state has its different exam for the colleges situated in that state. This will eventually increase the burden on the students after they complete their schooling. Thus, there should be national curriculum.

The states and local regions should also have there say in the decision upon the total same curriculum. This can be done by involving the languages of respective states in their education leaving behind the main subjects like mathematics, english, science and social science as common for all school all over the nation. Thus there would not be and learning of untracked knowledge. On the other hand we also expect that the culture of that state and territory is survived in the process of learning of the respective languages.

History of maharashtra will mostly be consisting of Shivaji and his reign, where as if we centralize the exam and curriculum then we can teach the students the history of various regions in the india. Thus i strongly recommend that there mshould be nation wide cirriculum