A nation should require all its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college rather than allow schools in different parts of the nation to determine which academic courses to offer.

Many would say that every student in a country should be educated with the same curriculum before entering college. However, in this essay the general statement that many people gives will be refuted with some plausible reasons.

Admittingly, getting the same education before college makes an equivalent base for students. When high school students get into college, they will have to choose a concentration, a major. From then, they will be focusing on that particular major and be less focused on other subjects.This will lead to an unbalance in the knowledge. And, since students have no real knowledge of the subject they are interested in, they should be educated on various subjects to choose what they really want to focus on throughout their rest of the lives.The same curriculum gives an equal chance for the students to choose their major in college. Therefore, getting the same education before college could be said to be a good idea for people.

However, same education for everyone might be bootless. There are subjects that we have learned in the early days that are not utilized in our daily lives Thus, it could be a waste of time to study on the irrelevent issue that we do not concentrate on. Moreover, when students are young, they are easily bored with studying a subject that they are not interested in. Meanwhile, students could be lacking interest in the overall studying, which includes the subject that one had really interest in.To prevent students to deviate from being a nation's intelligent, usefu, and leading people, students should be given the opportunity to focus on what they are interested in. For example, Einstein who had abjured the early days of study, which every other students in his same age were required to take classes for, would be the most successful person in that time of the period.

Moreover, in the case of Germany, there is a technician school. This school aims for a useful blue collar worker for its nation, rather than studying normal subjects such as Math, Science, and all the subjects that we normally take before college. The latter aims for a scholar. However, every nation does not need every student to become a scholar. There should be workers who fix and make products, as well. Moreover, Germany is a nation that is famous for good electronics and cars, such as Panasonic, BMW, and Mercedes Benz. Therefore, students should have the right to choose what they want to study before getting into college.

In summary, I believe that students should not be required to study the same curriculum with every other students even if they have no interested in. Implementing the education as this way would be more efficient to have a balanced intelligent workers to lead the country.