Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Nature is the mother of life. It is essential to exist life on earth. Modern infrastructure, technological and economic development is necessary, but it is too expensive, if cost is payed by destroying nature. All the nations in the world need to come forward and work toward preserving nature, then only our future generations can survive on earth. To make sure that wilderness is not compromised with economic gain, nations need to make laws.

Now days, Delhi capital of India is in the news for highest rate of pollution. One of the reason for this, is less trees in the city. India is a developing country, struggling to all sorts of issues such as poverty, unemployment, and now the biggest issue is air pollution in Delhi. The problem with developing countries is that, economic gains take over nature most of the time, whose consequences now Delhi is paying. India was not able to make strict laws to preserve wilderness areas in the country. Natural areas are getting destroyed everyday, to build shopping malls, houses, or other business complexes, due to which pollution rate is increasing. Now there urgent need for the country, to make strict laws, to breath in clean air.

Other reason, in the support of statement is if wild areas will not be preserved in their natural states, then where the wild animals will go. They might come to the areas where people live and can be harmful for human life. Even this has happened in many rural areas, where the forest land, people had used for their housing purposes, and wild animals came to that area to find food. All the wild animals are the part of life cycle on earth, without them, it can't be said that human life will exist on this beautiful planet. To take care of the safety measure of people, the nations need to work on making laws to save forests.

On the other side, human beings are using natural areas for their pleasure or research purpose. To do that some work needs to be done in wild areas, so that these areas will have some access to humans, like making roads, maintaining some camping areas in the forest, putting signs what are the safe areas to visit, putting trail maps.

Thus, there is no doubt about that the nations need to make laws to preserve wild areas in their natural state, but some work can be done in these areas, to give limited access to people. In this way, the nations can make sure that nature is preserved, and nature lovers and wild life researchers can do their job without disturbing wild life.