Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

The statement states that the nations around the world should preserve the nature and wilderness areas in their current state even if it costs us development. This statement assumes that development is correlated with infrastucture which can only be achieved by displacing the forests and wilderness areas by concrete jungles, which is actually not true as a development in it true sence means taking care of your surroundings in which you live as well.

Although the infrastucture development is equally neccessary for a growing economy to support its ever growing demands for new areas but it should not be done at the cost of our nature and forest areas, our growing demands have already vanished a lot of forest area in order to support our growing population and its demands but if this continues to happen at the same rate then it will result in some serious problems resulting form global warming to natural calamaties.

On the other hand deforestation in the past costs the wild life a great deal in the endangering many species and vanished a lot of them. Wild life is a also essential to support the ecosystem we live in, without them this ecosystem will fall apart which will ultimatly threatens human as well.

Therefore there is a strict need for this policy which will limit deforestation and ensure that our surroundings and wilderness areas remain preserved and grow futher more enriching more wilf life which benefits the mankind in one or the other way.