No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your

The topic raises the controversial issue of whether an extrinsic knowledge and experience are required for a field to advance, which I cannot fully agree or disagree. Conspicuously, if we look at the statement we would agree to it because, the world around us which we see daily is based on coordination and relativity of different areas. But not in all the situations. We would look down how my reasoning is.

First of all, the field of study is very ambiguous, whether the selected field is an advanced or a novice. If we take an already developed area like electricity, we are producing electricity from eclectic sources like coal, water, air, solar and nuclear energy etc. which are used for homes, offices and industries. With the help of external knowledge about mechanical and automobile engineering, learning about the movement of car powered by petrol or diesel engines, we developed electric cars which are now popular from the brands like 'Tesla'. In addition these external knowledge and experience in another field engenders a inter-disciplinary field, by extension, giving rise to new innovations and advancements in the field.

However, this may not be the case in the field which is in budding stages. For example, Quantum physics is in rudimentary levels. Scientists are trying to establish the basic theory of the subject which can be taught to the students. Therefore in this case instead of gaining external experience and knowledge, first we must have the basics of the subject, which is here the advancement of the field. Advancements in the field or subject is relative to the present status of field.

Furthermore, not in all the cases external knowledge can give rise to advancements in the field or a new inter-disciplinary field. We may have knowledge about different areas and subjects, but we couldn't mix up all these and sometimes it is dangerous act. Each field has some principles and rules to be followed and in these inter-disciplinary areas, proper feasibility and simulation tests should be done before going to the practical applications.

In conclusion, the statement presented an extreme sentence, presenting 'No field of study can advance without external knowledge' which is wrong, if it would have been 'Some fields of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field' . Because we have seen above about the advancement is relatively dependent on the field we look at.