"Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

While it may true that number of shoppers affected by increased number of skateboarders in Central Plaza, this author does not make a cogent case for decreased number of shoppers. Author also argues that many central plaza store owners believes their business is decreases by number of skateboard user increased and also states amount of litter and vandalism increased, this increased amount due to skateboarding therefore author claim’s that Central Plaza need to prohibit skateboarding. However, argument is rife with holes and assumptions, and thus, not strong enough to lead to business run regularly by prohibiting skateboarding.

To begin with, the argument claims that last two years number of skateboarders increase in Central Plaza, therefore this effect appeared in shoppers of Central Plaza decreased. This is fundamentally incorrect, there may be no connection between skateboarders and shoppers. Also, in Central Plaza shoppers population is decreased and skateboarders increased. So, without supportive evidence we could not assume that shoppers decreased because of number of skateboarders increased.

Secondly, the argument about many Central Plaza owners believe that their business is reduce due to the number of skateboarders. Furthermore, author assert that amount of vandalism and litter increased in Central Plaza. There is no such evidence states that business affected by skateboard user. There may be business reduced by more competition among them. Also, author failed to mention that how vandalism and litter increase. There may be litter and vandalism increased due to business reduction in Central Plaza.

In finally, author recommend to city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza and this will leads to business come to its regular high levels. This decision of forbid skateboarding not sure Central Plaza business reach its high levels because of lack of evidence. There may be business reduced due to another reasons like vandalism and litter, Hence, people avoid shopping from Central Plaza. Consequently, author need to elaborate business reduction reasons and also needs to state powerful evidence that supports skateboarding prohibiting is beneficial.

In general, it may be said that the author need to provide more information and evidence on, who is responsible for litter and vandalism?, what is the reason for business reduction in Central Plaza?, why shoppers decreased and popularity of skateboarding increased? Thus, it would have been wise for the author of this argument to consider all these points before coming up with decision of prohibit skateboarding will leads to business growing.