Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels."

While it may true that number of shoppers decrease by increasing number of skateboarder’s in the central plaza. But the author does not mentions sufficient evidence to prove it. The author failed to mention that from when the skateboarding was allowed in the shopping mall, and who had been responsible for littering and vandalism, and chiefly author is not about growing shoppers if skateboarding would be prohibited.

First, the author mentions that over the previous two years the number of shoppers steadily decrease while the popularity of skateboarding is increase. But the author fails to mention that from when skateboarding has been allowed in central plaza. Author tries to say that popularity of skateboarding has decrease the number of shoppers, but it didn’t make the direct connection between two incidents.

Second, the author also states that there has been an increasing littering and vandalism in the central plaza. However, author did not provide any evidence to prove that. Shoppers and shopkeepers may also be responsible for increasing in littering and vandalism. So, the evidence is not strong to make that connection.

Finally, the author claims that if skateboarding is prohibited in central plaza, once again the number shoppers of central plaza will increase. However, author does not sure about growing shoppers if skateboarding would be prohibited. There is not enough evidence to proves that skateboarder’s are responsible for losing shoppers.

In conclusion, we can say that if the author provides a proper details of the incidents, Provide direct connection between skateboarder’s and shoppers and people who littered and vandalism, and gave a proper estimate of how many shoppers reduced in the central plaza than we can conclude author’s decision of prohibition of skateboarding.