As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology, it helps to reduce human effort and time consumed to do a work.Technology is not something that can be found in nature, it is a product of human intelligence, that implies it improves human ability to think.As statement states relying on technology human ability to think is deteriorating which has no coherence.

Many works which take longer time, more effort does not require thinking,like running or walking. "does anyone use brain while doing this thing?",No one. technology which improved transport facilities is just like replacing our legs with super legs.Technology developed in communication helps us to interact instantly with people over the long distance.So if a message reaches with no matter of time you can start thinking about solution right then.So, relying on technology on some think like this will only reduce time and effort and will never deteriorate human ability to think.

As technology is developed, the human instinct to compete will help to catch up with the latest technology developed which keeps people to think and analyze which in return improves ability to think.

However, there are some technologies like calculators which reduce human effort and time to solve arithmetic equations.But we have to consider the fact that Arithmetic equations are just baby steps to solve problems in maths.So if you have a book full of problems then why should we bother about equations. which in fact never reduce the ability of a human to think.

So finally, the world is full of problems and technology is a way to solve them. The human ability to think and solve problems will never stop even though they rely on technology.