As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology makes our life much easier and facilitates us. Now technology is everywhere, it is in our home to the workstation. These are some examples of technology- ATM, Food processing plant, Internet, Mobile, Nuclear bomb, Spaceship, Rockets and much more. With the enhancement of technology, we also build robots- we watch the activities which are happening in our celestial bodies, sent rockets into space without a person, internet, mobile, Packaging. With the help of robots, we process the food, manufacturing the cars and glass items, plastic, tools etc. We can also say that technology made our thinking liberal- with this, people knows what is the ability one can do it. In our new generation, everyone learns technology otherwise one cannot get a place or reputation in our society.

In this era, both men and women go to the office, only because of the technology. In our house, we are using washing machines, ovens, microwave, cooking gas, Electric stove, etc. Because of this inventions, the women can also go to work. She is standing with a man in every field. Earlier entire work was manual- Men went outside the house for work where he cut the trees, taking care in the fields, whereas women are at home for household activities and nursing the children. As the result of the technology, both men and women can work- achieve our goals, made a bright and successful career.

The internet is the great concoct of the human. These days, the person can see and talk each other on the internet and mobile phones. Life becomes easier with the internet- one can use online bookings like in a hotel, flight tickets, railway tickets. This will only possible with the benefit of technology. Now one can online purchase things, paying bills, money transferring and much more.

Technology supports us to solve problems but this will also effect on our mind. Nowadays, a person does not remember the contact number and address, one can use calculators, calender, clock timings. Something he wants to do, he goes on internet or phone, just one click on google website and get everything. On the other hand, this also effects on children mind on these days. They are not using our mind for homework- because of this, the mind will not develop in their age. Children spent more time on the internet, mobile phones. At the end, some kids face health issues in their early ages.

As we know the technology grows day by day mostly in every field that facilitates us. We rely on these machines and do not use our brain. We should use the technology to some extent, not slave on these machines. If we do not have any control then technology will destroy us.