As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is no time in histrory that technologies and human lives have changed and improved so fast as the past several decades. As we start to reply more and more on technologies, some people are worried that people may lose the ability to think for themselves. As far as I am concerned, I think most people are taking good use of the convience technologies and are developing a even higher level of thinking skills.

People who are in favor of the prompt statement may argue that people who use technologies such as calculators or Google Map too much are losing their ability of counting and orientation. Addmittedly, it is a negative habit to use technoloies and fully trust on them without independent thinking. However, thanks to our school educations, especially elementary and secondary schools, which require student to finish math assignments without calculators or do some orientation exercise using traditional maps, most people still bare basic ability of counting and orientation.

Primarily, with the help of technoloy, people have more time to focus on more meaningful problems. Quick reflect of our daily lives reveals that people no longer need to take care about many trivial works that anscient people need to. Take myself as an example. It only takes me less than five minutes to put all the clothes into the washing machine, and I can go to study or work; while it takes my grandma 30 minutes to 1 hour to do the laundry. Thus, we can see, in this case, people now have more time to learn and think deeply.

In addition, new technologies bring new problems for human to solve. The resource problem can be a good showcase to illustrate this. As we can expect the feul resource will be used out one day, scientists and engineers are now trying to find alternative resources such as solar energy and develop new type sof machines such as hybrid cars. These tasks require a lot of creative and rigorous thinking and reasoning which would urge people to take advantage of human brain much more than before.

In conclusion, although I concede that some people do overly rely on technologies, most people are still on the right track. Overall, technology are helping people save time and stimulating people to think more.