As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

The issue stands with a point that, if people use more and more technology to solve problems, human will surely degrade their ability to think. In counter, then no new technology will evolve in future due to degradation of brains because of existing technology. In fact, the world has never gained such growth of technology that we have seen in past decade, which we call it technological age. I believe that if people include more and more technology to solve problems, humans can explore more and more new things and ultimately help them to improve ability to think.

Firstly, looking current world scenario the ongoing growth which we have never seen before in any field of science and even non-science field is due to involvement of more and more technologies. For example, today's smart phone's, no one had imagined a century ago that such personal computer will be there on hand of each people as a personal assistant which can help people to explore more at every stage. This reality is only possible due to involvement of technology to solve problems which help human to think more in depth and critically. So looking current world as a live proof, technology is the only one which helps human to improve its thinking capacity.

Secondly, one may argue that using technology as a daily needs make people lazy to do daily work and it is arguable but it all depends on people how one can adopt such use in a positive or negative way. Technology is not responsible for person's negative adoption in life. One may use technologies for its own benefits like very popular automobile company name Tesla who manufacture cars with automatic driving technology, using such technology they help people to avoid unnecessary fatigue of driving in daily life which helps them to work more freshly at any destination. Using technology at the right place can help to solve unnecessary problem and furthermore help human to think for actual problems.

In conclusion, technology involvement is one of the main factor for growth of current world. Using technology at right place can significantly help human to improve capacity to work. As mention support, technology involvement in solving problem is up-gradation for human thinking ability, not degradation.