As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology is a boon for human beings. As time passes, technology is growing more day by day.

As people is relying more and more on technology to solve their problem, their ability to think, act and do productive work is reducing. As a result, technology will supersede human beings. There have been various examples which clearly elicit that humans have become more dependent on technology for their small iota of work.

To illustrate how technology is affecting us, let us go back in time, pioneer to the invention of calculators, people used to calculate numbers manually or with the help of abacus. But with the invention of calculator, we have become so dependent on calculator that, even for a very simple calculation we need calculator. Without any doubt, technology has made us more dormant day by day.

Additionally, with the invention of Artificial Intelligence and machine learning, we may be able to supersede human resources with machines. Artificial Intelligence and machine learning is a very powerful technology, it adepts from the humans. In this circumstances, we need to ask ourself, what we have achieved and what we want to achieve and how far we want to go. Because rapid growth in technology is also baneful.

Now a days many inventions are happing around the world to solve our problems. Now, we are converting our kitchen into smart kitchen, which helps in recycling all the organic waste, in a way relying on technology is also helpful. Because of the growth in technology, we are growing as a human. We have reached march to examine any sign of life, we have created electricity with renewable resources, and many more. So, we cannot completely blame technology for our deterioration, we as a human should know where we need to rely on technology. Every thing comes with a pros and cons.

In conclusion, although the ability of humans is deteriorating with the growth of technology. As long as we are very clear in our thoughts, development and inventions of new technology, this is not a big problem, but we should know where we need to stop. In fact, with the proliferation in technology we are also improving significantly. But one must not fully depend on technology for his daily work.