As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Technology are developing every day and it is an important part of our lives. Most works and duties are related to technology. Some people believe that we are dependent on technology and it reduces overall performance of thinking and decision making; others disagree. In my view, it is not good idea to say that dependency to technology is surely harmful; it is beneficial rather than detrimental for two important reason.

The main reason that dependency to technology for solving problem is useful, is that this can make our lives more comfortable and it can give us more time to think about more important issues. On the other word, some of our duties can be done by modern facilities and we can devote our valuable time to other problems and having more time decreases our stress, consequently, enhance our ability to think about vital issues. For instance, a few years ago, there were not washing machine and householders had to spend one or two hours for washing clothes but now they can think to other duties such as learning new things and teaching their children.

In addition, people make less errors when they use technology for solving their problems. For example, in past, when people wanted to write a letter, they had to write on paper and use old postal service for sending them. It took long time and cause stress because you were unable to track your envelope but nowadays people send many text messages in one minute, it is safer and faster. They just focus on what they want to write.

In sum, some people thinks that this dependency can be detrimental but it would be more useful in many cases. However, we should consider this point that in some special conditions we would better do our works without using technology.