As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Since the dawn of humanity, humankind has always been concerned with coming up with a solution to his or her problems. From the cavemen rubbing part of wood together in order to make the fire to today's craving for finding a solution for AIDS. The issue of the influence of technology on a human being, which it’s rate has been really high in the last century, is a twofold and a contentious one. From my viewpoint, I agree to a large extent that the technology has had a negative impact on human beings, either mentally or physically, but it should be stated that there are some situations in which

For supporting example, it should be enumerated that technology has definitely made us even lazier than before. In the past, we used to wield our brain solve a mathematical problem, as our fathers did. But nowadays, we are using the calculator to bypass the hardship, and get to the point in a diminutive time. Thus, a brain, exactly like a mangle, deteriorate for an efficient function. Another example would be that in the past we used to use our body power for commuting and traverse of loads. Therefore, we had a stronger body due to the compulsion of the fact that we had to take on the burden on our shoulders and no alternative was left. This even made us smarter and bright.

An even more striking example is the children of nowadays, who are adhered to their tablets and smartphones. Due to the fact that the world wide web is accessible everywhere and anywhere, sometimes even without any restriction, has made our people and children less outgoing and sociable. In the Unite States, based on statistics, the proportion of obese people is really high and only in the last three decades it has risen to such an extent. Technology is by all means playing a destructible role in our world which consequences are sometimes long lasting, and hard to recuperate. Not to mention the mere fact that

Some may argue that the advances in technology have had positive impacts on our lives. It could be said that at olden times, people used horses and donkeys to traverse and commute from one point to another. Furthermore, with the advances in technology, we have been able to come up with Motor vehicles, which are able to save time and energy. It is actually true that technology had made our life comfortable and easy to live. But the truth is, our attitude toward everything in life makes an enormous change in how we perceive it. Not everyone is able to “Use it well”, as the old proverb in Harry Potter and the philosopher’s stone says. A knife could be made for both strangling a human being and cutting a delicious fruit like cucumber.

In conclusion, the opinion that advances in technology results in deterioration in thinking of ourselves is agreed to a large extent due to the reason that technology has made us lazier, facing difficulties and hardships in our lives and the fact that it has made the people of earth notorious for being less active than older times. In hopes that one might understand the consequences of this issue and implement a good solution for not getting involved in it.