People’s attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Every individual would be affected by their surroundings, both the present situation and the whole society. However, which one would be the most effective toward a person? In my stance, I support that the immediate situation would have more influence than the whole society to one's attitude for the following reasons.

First of all, the immediate situation directly and the closest affects people, while the society influence would be far away. To illustrate, if a country which is positive and justice, while one person accompany with greedy and corrupt friends and family, the person would have a great chance to become a craven and greedy person. It is because that the living circle of the person is full of greedy and negative things. Even the society is prosper and advanced, there are still some people who live in poverty and do not have adequate educate and cause their attitude would incline to negative.

Secondly, according to the psychology, people would act more proper when they aware that some others are watching than the time when there is no one looking at. In this circumstance, the whole society is not changed, but the local surrounding is distinct between someone is spotting or not. For instance, labors might not dare to be lazy when the managers are monitoring. On the contrary, if there is no one monitor on them, they have a chance to take a rest. Thus, the immediate circumstance would affect one's attitude more than the society.

Admittedly, the society still have their effects on people, like education and well-fare. Notwithstanding, the immediate situation has a directly and immediately effect on people. For example, someone faces a lot of pressure and want to suicide, in the moment, if the friends or family could help the depressing person, then the person might not commit suicide. On the contrary, no matter how positive a society is, it might not assuage one person's pain.

To sum up, although both society and the immediate situation have influence toward people's attitude, the present condition might play the main role in making the decision and decide the attitude.