People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

From the day we are born, we are taught in some way or the other. Involuntarily we learn to listen and imitate sounds, speak words, crawl, stand and subsequently walk. We are taught what to eat and what not to eat, speak and what not to speak, do and what not to. Through these stages of learning and experiences in discrete actions, we develop a basic plasticity in our brain, the ability of judgment. Throughout the hourglass of our life sieving sand on the other side, we come across myriad of instances interweaving us in convoluted situations worth taking a decision. That’s where the test of our judgment really comes into picturesque. Those actions, given the name of “Risk” requires serious weighing of the pros and cons.

Taking a risk without understanding the consequences may bring a failed career. Being whimsical in a judgment of deciding a career, based on the insidious fishnet lay forward by a fellow “job securer” is risky. All that glitters, well here the money being the glitter, is not all the gold. There have been instances where the people from very small localities get trapped in the words of, so called job providing mediators. The charm in their words trap them in risking their parent’s hard earned money, without giving a second thought. Is paying to get a job, worth? Well, identification of an authenticity is much needed.

Risks may cost copious loss of money if the decisions are made merely on the basis of sheep walking. Making a precipitate decision of investing money in a company without consultation, invites the probability of an inundate loss. The level of risk in investing the money without observing, studying and consulting the market levels of a company with an expert, increases the chances of loss.

Risks may cost life of an individual if taken with great haste. Planning for a mountaineering camp, on getting inspired by TV commercials and shows, with a bunch of fledglings, without proper gear and training may lead to a hefty and tragic outcome. Planning a layout is absolutely necessary while taking such decisions. Afterall, in order to enjoy the outcome of a camp, one must be fully equipped with all the necessary stuffs to overcome and prevent avoidable consequences.

Life is a contingent of a box of chocolate with unexpected flavors and shapes of the sweet. We never know, which piece we may get. But in order to enjoy each and every piece, we are trained thoughout our lives, with the previous chocolcates that we tasted, whether we should go ahead and have the next piece, or wait for a better one.