people who are the most deeply committed to ana idea or policy are the most critical of it

Censure or acceptence of an idea or a policy are like two sides of a coin. Both can happen side by side. To approve or crticize an idea, one needs the deep knowledge of that subject. Because only a person with deep knowledge can properly evlaute its pros and cons,and to have that one needs to be committied . However the statement of issue ,that committed person of an idea is mostly critic of that idea,is too extreme,this may not be applicable in each and every case. Rather varies according to situations and characters of ideas and policies.

A person who is committed to an idea,spends most of his time,energy and efforts to evaluate that idea,more than any another person. While doing so he becomes completely aware of the every minute detail of positive and negative aspect and about possible results of implication of an idea. So by analysing deeply sometimes a committed person himself become critic of that policy under some cicumstances. For instance,a psychatrist will be having abbsymal knowledge of his subject as per that, he will recommend the use of anti anxiety and sleeping pill drug Alprazolam to patients who suffer from anxiety and insomnia and he will support this idea,whereas he will be crticizing the use of this drug by healthy person . because while being aware of benefical effects of this drug ,he is also aware of the bad effects and chances of misuse of this drug . So point of view of a same person regarding a same idea may vary as per situation.

Similarly, take into consideration the emerging and most promising source of energy for future,the nuclear energy. On one side ,in nuclear reactors this is providing a large amount of energy,where as on flip side in form of a nuclear bomb ,in just few seconds can turn a densely populated city into a grave yard.Country like Japan had faced the bad consequences of nuclear energy in Hirosihma and Nagasaki with people still suffering from genetic defects caused by explosion, but many nuclear reactors are working in Japan in favor of its use as source of energy. Although using nuclear energy in a good way ,no country other than Japan can criticize nuclear energy like Japan had did.

However,this may not happen in every case ,there are many examples that convey us the message that,most committed persons were not critic of there ideas. Consider ,Mahatma Gandhi,Father of nation of India, he had followed and believed in Ahinsa (a principle not to harm others ). During his whole life he stood by this principle and struggled for freedom of India . Even after facing so many difficulties ,he always preached and followed Ahinsa priciple and never criticized .

Likewise ,Mother Tersa,Noble peace prize winner,devoted her complete life to humantarian work. She helped poor,orphan, sick people who were rejected by the society ,for her whole life in calcatta,India. She practiced the human values in reality rather than just preaching them ,even after facing disapproval from many critics about her work. She never criticized her ideas and principles .

So ,as we can clearly see that ,it is not necessary that every time the most committed person will be the critic . Rather its depends upon the situations and outcomes of that idea or policy in that very situation.