People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Criticizing a plan or policy may be much easier than doing that job. Critics could see an issue in idealistic views and attack the disadvantages. The prompt claims that people who are committed in planning or implementing a project or idea are less likely to have critical view on that. This prompt is intricate and has various views that should be considered. However, I mostly agree with this prompt and I explain my reasons.

First of all, the people, who are involved in planning a policy, could reflect their ideas in the policy. They can criticize the policy before publicly propagate. Thus, they could show their ideas and change the policy as much as possible and it means the policy is aligned with their thoughts to some extent. For instance, Obama's cabinet members, the former president of the United States, were involved in Obama health care program. This program established by different experts who reflect the cabinet's members and was approved after months of evaluation. Therefore, the program mostly reflects the cabinet's ideas and they have rarely, even any, critical views on this program, even after more than four years.

Moreover, when people are involved in a project, they would be aware of difficulties and limitations of implementation of the project. They distance from idealistic views and face realistic ones. Thus, before they criticize the project, they would consider the conditions of the project. For example, project staffs of a bridge on a Karon river, in Iran, are aware of the environmental, economic, and social issue of the projects. So, they may rarely have critical ideas about delay in the project because they know payment by the government had delay for several months that affects on time schedule of the project.

On the other hand, some may claim due to the fact that people who committed in project are vigilant of the detail of the project, so they know defects of it properly and know what changes could improve it. For instance, in aforementioned projects, designers and constructors of the projects, as were involved in the project, can provide some suggestion that improve the performance of the project. Or on the contrary, they know the weak points of the project that can mentioned.

In conclusion, this prompt is presented a complicated issue that we can investigate in several views. Although, some may reckon the people who are involved in an idea or project could have more critical views on it, I believe they more likely to support them due to awareness of limitations and difficulties of implementation of a project or policy.