People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

Emotion is complex entity.We as human race, have advanced in different facets of technology, science etc., but have still not understood emotions to the extent of what it should be. Emotions are convoluted, tortous, at times even absurd, but it is what sets us apart from machines and makes us more of humans. It is one of the most intergral part of human psyche, behaviour and decision making. It is not a new scientific fact that, conciously, subconciously, most part of the decision are based on emotions. This is the charaterstic which differentiates between a good decision maker and a bad decision maker. A good decision maker is one who is stolid, rational, dispassionated and unbaised to the stituation and does not get trapped into emotions before making a decision.

It is mostly the case that, the people who makes decision based a emotions are not a good decision and there lies a category of people who are even worst, who justify their wrong decision with logic. For example, A elected president who has personal haterd with a certain community, in each and every way tries to defame that community because of this hatred but unfortunately his dosen't realize that, what he is doing inturn is going to cause a problem for himself