“The perceived greatness of any politician leader has more to do with the challenges faced by that leader than with any of his or her inherent skills and abilities.”

Write a response in which you examine your position on the statement. Explore the extent to which you either agree or disagree with it, and support your reasoning with evidence and/or examples. Be sure to reflect on ways in which the statement might or might not be true, and how this informs your thinking on the subject.

The statement proposed by the author ascribes the greatness of a political leader majorly to the challenges faced by the leader and not to his or her inherent skills and abilities. In my opinion, the inherent skills and abilities of a political leader are his priceless reservoir from which he draws inspiration, strength and capability to face formidable situations. Politics is a very dynamic field and hence requires an interdisciplinary approach, where the politician needs to understand issues pertaining to security, economy, population, employment, education, relations with other nations, hum...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.