Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much influence on our personality and development than any experience we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be major influence?

The statement says, that the characteristics we are born with have much influence on our personality and development. With recent changes in society, mindsets and mental attitudes its observed that parenting is the crucial role in building up character or a person. As the famous proverb quotes, “The hand that rocks the cradle rules the world’’. It implies that Motherhood or parenting and the concept that what a person becomes in his life starts with what they learn from their parents, teachers and elderly people. Ultimately, its societies influence which has a great impact on an individual’s life.

Characteristics are those features which distinguish an individual from another individual. For this the nurturing and parenting of a child should be appropriate so that the child would have proper knowledge of deciding the right and wrong. Some children’s are born with inborn ability to grasp things and respond to it. While, in some cases we can observe less response. For e.g. Some kids are so talented that they are able to know all sort of arts at very tender age of 2 to 6. At this time if a parent recognizes his ability and helps him to pursue to same field it will help him to excel in that felid. Now- a – days parents cant dedicate ample of time to their children’s due to which many a times the inbuilt talent is not known to them. So, in this case the teachers or other people who surrounding them can bring into notice of parents.

The characteristics we are born with have much influence on our personality and development than any experience we may have in our life. Its also implies that more over than our own experience in Life the characteristics are more pivotal. Some kids develop good characteristics while others due to peers pressure , imitating elders create a good character. In this case the when a parent or teaches see’s a child is doing wrong things he should be stopped immediately or else if the child continues to do same it will become a habit. And once habit is cultivated it grows to addictions and as we say “Habits die hard”, then its too difficult to give up a bad habit. Children’s can also learn form own personal experience and improvise themselves. Once they commit a mistake they should take a lesson from it & no repeat it again. This will help them to improve and develop into good human being. When they come to teenage its their own responsibility to strive for their personal development as parents cant always spoon-feed them.

My opinion is both things plays important rol at every stage of individuals life. In initial stages parents, teachers and elders should take care of building up a character while when an individual grows up its his own responsibility. Thus, we can say that characteristics are play role throughout the life as we know that “Character determines destiny.”