Society should identify those children who have special talents and provide training for them at an early age to develop their talents.

Essay topics

The fact that a number of novel innovations in the field of science, mathematics, music, arts etc. have been made by the prodigies clearly indicates how important they are for the society, in fact for the world in a broader sense. Hence, there is no alternative but to nurture the young talents from their young hood to help them contribute prolifically to the society.

While a very young child can show signs of ingenuity and creativity at very early stages, lack of proper support from society, continuous encouragement, healthy environment and facilities may ultimately lead him astray. Thus, a society can end up losing a valuable asset in the long run. Lionel Messi, for example, is considered one of the very best, if not the best football player in the history of football. As a kid, he showed his sign of brilliance and skills for playing football. However, he was suffering from growth hormone deficiency, a disease which was too expensive to treat for his family. At that time, fortunately, Barcelona football club came forward to provide the necessary treatment to this magician. What would have happened if he was not provided the much needed support? The answer is nothing but that the world would not have witnessed one of the greatest football players in its history.

Additionally, there are myriads of evidences of young talents being identified and supported accordingly by the families or societies to reach the height they might have struggled to reach otherwise. For instance, Keplar, who being a prodigy contributed significantly in the field of fluid mechanics, lost his mother early. Nonetheless, his father who was aware of his son's talents never remarried with a view to assuring necessary corroboration for him. Ramanujan, on the other hand, is a prominent mathematician and autodidact. He was espoused greatly by the lodgers in his home to learn higher level mathematics at the very early stage of his school life: to be precise when he was at the age of 13 or 14. Later, Ramanujan's contribution in the field of number theory and mathematical analysis paved the way to other mathematicians to comprehend and propose new dimension to mathematics. Therefore, detecting talents at very early stage of life and providing with the facilities they need are of significant ramifications.

Even though it is essential to provide some additional privileges to the relatively more talented children in the society, it is equally important to support and encourage all the children, irrespective of their talent, equally to ensure their salubrious mental and physical growth.

The aforementioned arguments lucidly explains why it is mandatory for the societies to identify the talents and provide with necessary amenities to help them make the society even more advanced, developed and most importantly even more livable.