Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Nature is the best gift god has given to us. There are countless of specied all around the world. Many species have already become extinct becuase of Human activities and natural activities. Here, the policy suggested is that endangered species should be saved only if human activities are the reason behind it. However, society should also make efforts in order to save endangered species which are becoming extinct other than human activities also.

Air pollution, water pollution, soil pollution are being spreaded widely in today's era. Due to this reason, many species have become endangered and might become extinct in near future. So society should take care of these endangered species, so that they do not become extinct.

If some species become extinct, ecological balance of earth may be disturbed. So, in this case even if the species are not becoming extinct because of human activities, society should take some preventive actions in order to save these species. So that, the ecological balance between species is maintained.

Another reason which can be considered here is that, today's situation ma be result of previous human activities. For example, earth temprature has increased becuase of human activities. So, in future people might think that increaing temprature is not the result of human activities. So, according to the policy they might not save endangered species. Which might be dangerous for the nature.

However, endangered species should be save only if the cost to save them is bearable by the society. If some species are becoming extinct, but cost to save them may not be affordable to the society.

Also, some species have already become extinct, and do not have any significant impact on ecological cycle. Take for example, dinosaurs, they became extinct millions of year ago, but they do not have any significant impact on today's ecological cycle. So, if the endangered species do not have significant impact on the ecological cycle, society might avoid to save the species.

All in all, endangered species should also be saved in case they are becoming extinct by natural activities. Also, the cost of saving the potential entinction should also be taken into consideration for the policy.