Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

In the last years there is a consternation about the extinction of different species of plants and animals. Those species are involved in an unfair competition against human activities by changing the natural habitat in several ways. If human beings take the responsibility to get involved in the natural habitat they also have to take responsibility to save endangered species from potential extinction.

If people take the responsibility to huge change to landscapes they also have to recover it if necessary for wild animal living and the existance of different species of plants. For example, all over the world there is a huge felling of trees to sell tropical wood or create space for agriculture. So the living area for monkeys is increased which lead to a decreased amount of monkeys which make them a protected specie.

Secondly, we do not have to undervalue the results of extinction of a single specie. All plants and animals are related to each other in one big web. Even the extinction of little insects could cause big problems for many other plants and animals which are not directly linked to this particular little insect.So a little change in the diversity of species in a particular area could lead to a big disaster for many species in a very wide area.

Outside problems for plants and animals extinction of species can lead to serious problems for our own specie; human beings. If we treat our landscapes as we do and if we put this much rubbish in oceans fruitful landscapes will change in the dessert where we could not cultivate food. Oceans will become so polluted that eatable fish will extinct or become that polluted that it is not eatable anymore. By extinction of this animals and changing landscapes, we are not able anymore to produce the amount of food to feed the entire world population.

To conclude, we feel the need to control a lot of biological processes so we have to take responsibility if there exists major problems in numbers of plants and animals. It is necessary that we do not undermine the results of extinction and treat our animals and plants by giving power to mother nature.