Some believe that society should try to save every plant and animal species, despite the expense to humans in effort, time and financial well-being. Others believe that society need no make extraordinary efforts, especially at a great cost in money and jobs, to save endangered species.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The statement categorized into two types. First, society should save plant and animal species even though there are time spent, financially effect, and effort. On the other hand, the other assertion is that society doesn’t need to make any extraordinary effort with great cost. These two assertions are on a debate with similar reasons, which can be a cost, efforts; the real problem in this statement takes essentially into account about expenses from human to preserve living species. From primitive era, we as human were developing from time to time; consider how human tries to pursue their well-being by establishing first agriculture, and first industrialization. It was tremendous effort on how much people were trying to pursue for their future. However, during this development, it is not solely influencing positive benefits on human activity but it affects negatively on the environmental issues. Even worse, recent article asserts that there is no more “one-hundred percent pure clean” space on earth. Since then, it is the time that human race should protect the environment including all living species, not just for their selfishness. We should consider what is more important rather than ourselves.

Biological deterioration on biodiversity of all living creature including human, animal, plants are going to be best-fit condition for this statement. As previously explained, human development affects negatively on the environment and this will cause the living species to possibility of extinct. Food-chain in biodiversity forms basically a triangle, which the bases are cows, rabbits, frogs, and top of the triangle, there is human. The reason why I’m explaining this is because as soon as animals in base range and intermediate range are going to be deteriorated by negative influence, the last target will be us, human. We should consider about protection on animal and plant is worthy and cherished work even though there is great expenses.

Consider which one is ahead of situation, is it money, effort, time? Or is it more on the protection of living species? If we consider about future life, and at least maintain; especially increasing biodiversity, society should make a determination on the conservation of the living species.