Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.Write a response in which you disc

The prompt argues that some people believe that successful leaders in any field should be competitive whereas other people assert that leader must be willing and able to cooperate. In my opinion, the successful leader should be working in harmony. High contention among leader can lead to war or destruction, and there is a chance of overuse of manpower and resources to win their contender. The competition can lead to progress of country and cooperation, but it should be done within the ethical grounds.

Highly competitive leaders are extremely hostile to their adversities and unwilling to make compromise among them. As a result, there can be further deterioration of country. For instance, in Afganistan, even though, after the expulsion of Russia, animosity among the various country leader and war-lords create a war among various country leaders. The major victim of it was the country itself and innocent people. Had the leader been working in harmony after Russian expulsion, many Afghani people would not be in refugee in other adjacent countries. Thus, if leaders are extremely competitive, they will be relentless despite the beneficial offer provided to them and it can afflict whole country or cooperation.

Second, leader having sentiment towards competition may cause a violation of human rights and exploit of natural resources. Leader, under the stress of high contention, may decree people to work more than a normal working hour, and order to use an excessive amount of resources which can have adverse environmental deterioration. Such condition can be highly deleterious to both people and environment. Thus, the highly competitive leaders are willing to take any insidious step in order to win their competitors.

Some may argue that competition enhances the rapid development of any cooperation or country. It is true, but such competition should be healthy and ethical. We can see, in developing countries, bomb being blast at voting sites, and leader being killed if they have a chance to win. Any sensible leader respects their adversaries and takes genuine steps towards competition. On other hands, highly completion leaders are willing to take any vicious steps to ace their opponent.

In conclusion, because of the above-given reasons, leaders should be willing to work together by accommodating peace and harmony among their competitors.