Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

The statement asserts that to be successful leader, you should be competitive in your field. Any field you choose politics, science, or artistic there is competition in each and every field and you should always try to be competitive. While on the other hand you should also be willing to cooperate with others. Success comes hand in hand by simultaneously working on both the sides.

On one hand the writer says that leaders should be competitive in different fields to be successive. Leaders are the main part of the organization if we take that there is no competition in the world then there would be monopoly and people will be in forced to take the item and the company would be on the top and can charge any amount for a product they want. For example if two companies Pepsico and Cocacola will merge then there would be no competition and people would be force to take drinks from the company at any price. So to prevent this situation there are competitions so that a company will not charge so much and in order to attract the customers company will give a product at a reasonable price. By taking the competitions industry would exhort to make nicer and useful products. The new products will be better than product they server previously as well as the product their competitor has made.

Not only in industry but also in politics if country is not democratic and there is only one leader than country will be forced to considered the decision taken by the leader. Without competition leader will not do anything for the welfare of the people and as a result people will be aggressive which will lead to riots and many more problems. So in order to maintain the peace and growth of the country competitions are always required.

On the other hand if the competition prevails then the leader of that industry will be forced to take some stringent steps to main the decorum. By this workers will not be happy and will not do the work willingly. If the leader is martinet and will not allow his subordinate to make innovation, company will never be successful. So to make the company successful leader should cooperate with workers and should listen to their needs and to fulfil it. In politics also if the leaders will cooperate with their subordinates new ideas will prevail and nicer government will be formed as a result of it.

In conclusion, competition is part of the inherent nature but to cooperate with the colleagues and subordinate is also very essential for the success. Competition and cooperation goes hand in hand on path of success, we cannot live behind any of them to become successful.