Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

How can students make a better decision when they try to decide their furture study direction? There exists two contradictory viewpoints: someone believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when doing such choices, while others argue that they should base their decision on the propersity of fields of study in current market. From my perspective, I tend to give my support to the former as it would bring about many advantages in the long-run, while I have to reserve for my appreciation for the latter as its forseen limitations.

To start off, if students are trapped with financial quandary, either from individuals or family background, they might prefer to choose studies based on whether such learning could contribute to their furture professional life. Because in this case, the desire to change one's fate become more urgent than any other considerations. That is to say, without amelioration for their status quo, they mightn't sustain their normal life, let alone have more ambition to achieve greater accomplishment in their career. That is why a lot of students from remote and impecunious districts make their decision to choose information technologies, more specifically software development as their major. Since such fields are under emergence phase and there exists a spate of market requirements, it is more convenient and relatively easier for them to grasp with decent jobs after graduation. From this perspective, to choose studies based on job availabilty is somehow beneficial for them.

However, tenable as the aforementioned suggestion holds in some cases, I have to emphasize that it mightn't always work as we expected, because the impractibility of predicting whether or not certain courses could fullfil with our career motivation and give us decent job position after graduation. The more profound reason behind is that job market could more likely vary with many factors, such as investments, social status, and so on. Therefore, even if we can glean sufficient information from the market, it is still extremely difficult to make accurate prediction for market status in the future. For example, just 10 years ago, C programming language had played a dominant role in software development market, and students who mastered its essential skills would have no difficulties to gain a better job in market. However, nowaday with artificial intelligence comes, python and Java quickly displace the position of C and students with C programming skills might find themselves not in the wholesome position as before. This is definitely not the ramification that students want to see.

Last but not least, considering the pivotal role played by students' talents and interests in the long term, it is necessary to address that encouraging students to pursue with what interests them during university learning could better function for their furture achievements from two perspectives. On one hand, with their real zeal for fields of study, students could continue to strive with their full enthusiasm, even if huge challenges comes in front. Because they are willing to self-drive for learning and make committment to find the ultimate perfection, which is all rooted in their internal motivation. Furthermore, courses which interests them could also endow them with immense profits, since such interesting courses might cultivate their strong abilties in their major., which become their competence and advantages compared with others. For example, despite the fact that students interested with mathematician could be enabled with analytic skills and ability to simplify complex world in simplified model. Such ability is highly required by many companies in Wall Street and therefore courses that interests students could also give students chance to win better finanical remuneration.

In summary, it is beneficial for students who confronted with financial problems to choose studies, which lead to their decent jobs. However, as discussed before, it is evident that such approach might not always work, given the haphazard changes from job markets. Furthermore, in order to guarantee a more brilliant future for students, we should encourage them to puruse with courses that interests them, because such endeavors could not only enable them to make greater achievement, but also provide them with better financial remuneration.