Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Working in field of interest opens new ways and leads to new inventions. On the other hand working in field just for the sake of work only, without interest will become burdon very soon, which can make anybody's pocket full but not spirit. To grow with talent and interest, it is important to choose field of study which belong to it. Money follows talent. The field of study chosen according interest and talent will give job opportunities and self satisfaction.

Two types of talent exist in the world, one god given and other is gained by studying one field deeply. Going against the flow of river is never easy and one can't go for long also. The same true in choosing field of study as well, if it is chosen just by considering job market then putting full efforts in it is questionable. One big reason to support talent choice of field is that without interest and talent just doing job for the sake of doing will fill industry will people who have bookish knowledge, but not able to do or doesn't want to do it practically, which will hinder research and development of the country.

We are living in a world where change is so frequent, nothing is permanent. In the same way, job market changes every few years. New field of studies, certifications or degrees keep on coming and vanishing. No one can rely completely on his/her degrees without updating their knowledge. In this ever changing market, if people have chosen fields to study as per market, without following their interest, then he/she still can be left unemployed, if job market changes by the time degree completes. Foe example, software industry is one of the most moving industries. Everyday new softwares or updates are coming. In this situation, people whose passion is technology will get excited and try learn more about new software, however other who did their degree just to get job, might experience difficulty in coping up with the changes. On the other hand, people who follow their hear such as Albert Einstein, Newton, Edison, Shakespear keep on giving their best, doesn't matter what time or job market is predicting.

Suppose if college students choose study field based on the availability of jobs, not keeping in account their interests. There is a possibility that they might fail in the courses or couldn't pass with good grades, then it will waste their time, and they may face difficulty in find job also, even though job is available, but still bad grades can become obstacle in their path.

Thus, in conclusion, the students need to make careful selection of their field of study and they must consider their talent and interest while doing it. After finishing study in the field in which they are not interested and have high job market, they might get job easily but not soul satisfaction.