Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the

societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility

of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

your position, you should address both of the views presented.

I strongly agree that corporation must, ultimately, targeting well-being of public as well as the surrounding in order to live in harmony.

To commence with, corporation is, ostensibly, form to maintain, improve and regulate the life of human being. A better life-style would only be achieved by conservation of environment and its element, unequivocally. If there is not fresh air or pure water, there will be no life. For instance, form decades, different civilization have only focused on their autonomous lives, as a result environmental consequences have come in to picture, such as, global worming melting ice and increasing sea level. Finally, this has become worldwide issue gathering all governments to step a step to conserve the planet, which, directly or indirectly leads to the better and sound life of all living creature. It is, therefore, necessary to the duty of all authorities to promote environment to make world a better place to live.

Furthermore, environment is, however, not the only factor to work on, along with that rules, regulation and security of common people is also paramount. Without such factors, society would be disordered. Imagine the life of ancient people, who accommodated in woods, ate whatever they get and fight for whatever they seek. Nevertheless, modern civilization has come far beyond that, they don’t sleep in a cave, instead, they have created concrete houses, they don’t eat anything, whereas, they have engendered various spices, and they don't fight, they earn whatever they covet. Despite all, true government avail their endeavor by proffering education, health; in terms of hospitals, safety and employment opportunity by giving best of resources. Thus, it can be said that these characteristics are the most essential for quality of life.

On the controversial side, some may argue that it is only responsibility of corporation to give their all focus on rising economy, rather than anything else. As per the common sense that without money there would be no amenities as world's top leading countries have higher GDP, for that reason they have a standard living. To respond that, Bhutan, a small Asian country-even smaller than a single state of India, is deemed to be the happiest nation among all, not due to the significant GDP of nation, but provision of facilities given by their king as well as government, free resident, free basic household and much more, is the best epitome of well-being of society.

To recapitulate, economic growth is crucial, yet it is a product to enhance severity of mankind by handing rule, regulation, safety, health and atmosphere around us.