Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate.

Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Whether corporations should take care of the societies and environments in which they operate is not only about maximizing the profit, but also about strategic thinking of a corporation's long term development goals. From my point of view, corporations are responsible to promote the well-beings of the societies.

First of all, corporations have a reciprocal responsibility for the society because their survival depends on the labor supply, market, and raw materials in the society. For example, Starbucks, the biggest coffee shop chain in the U.S. are promoting fair trade in South American cou...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.