Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The term ‘arts’ encompass the fields of human creativity as in, dances, music, painting, theatre, scupture work, etc. Contributions in all these fields collectively form a versatile, diverse, and rich cultures. These are, in other words, ways of expressions and they depict the talent and advancement of the society as a whole. The promotion and freedom of expression is a responsibility of the governments given that, even the most developed nation would fall back in the race for progress if it does not have enough artistic talent to represent its cultural progress or heritage. While it is no...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.