Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

The author extends that whether the government should fund the art or not. While some people may hold the view that the authority's fund is a danger for the purity of the art; others, on the other hand, may believe that this financial support is an undeniable necessity. I generally agree with the second belief. Among the countless reasons, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in what follows.

The threshold reason which fortifying my idea is that the art demands expensive substances for the presentation, but it presents a small salary for the artist. As a matter of fact, the art is a field of inspiration and it presentation requires specific materials to illustrate the artist unique idea. These materials such as the paint, special papers, clay and others artistic equipment are really expensive. On the other hand, the income of the artist is lower than other occupation. If they invest their whole incomes for the equipping the atelier, they will not be responsible for their daily requirement for survival. In this case, they are in the dilemma between two choices. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-five percent of the painters in the Tehran, spend their seventy-six percent of their salaries for their job equipment and remain monetary is a tiny amount of among to address their survival. This statistic clearly depicts the importance of the government's fund in the artists’ ability to handle both expenses of the life and art.

The next equally striking factor advocates my outlook is that the government support leads whole society gets familiar with the art. Based on the information presented above, the artists cope with their daily costs by increasing their show's entrance cost. Therefore, solely the people who have a common welfare are capable of gaining advantage of these pieces of arts. However, by the government support which covers a portion of the financial demand of the artist, there is no requirement to increase the show cost. As a result, the majority of people have access to these crucial artistic elements. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the issue is the instance of two art exhibition in my city. There is a fair in our town located at the center of the city. This region covers medium-class dwellers. In this fair two exhibitions of the photography have been presented, which one of them was free. The participants of that free exhibition were threefold more than other. This example lucidly depicts the role of the cost and money as hinder for the people to have a link with art.

Nevertheless, as far as this reason is concerned, I do not agree with the author in some extents. In the case which the governors give the big portion of the support, the artists feel this coercion for attracting the authority's attention. This attracting action can contaminate the integrity of the art since it addresses to the governor appetite rather than the artist's interval inspiration. Actually, this problem can be handled by some well-organized budget which guarantees the continuity of this financial support. Besides, the adherence is based on the artist's innovation and not for the sake of the appealing the authority. In this case, the art can preserve its integrity.

To wrap it up, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that by the limited roles about the budget division for the artistic work, the governor's support is crucial for the survival of the artist, and it makes the art be available to entire citizens. All in all, there is lists of reasons which support my idea, I present the most evident and comprehensive ones.