Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Integrity defines the character of a society, which is contingent upon people of the society, their moral and ethical values. However, how logical and rational a society is evaluated by the facts upon which society establishes its beliefs. Both of these factors play an important role in promoting a healthy culture in a society.

History provide us many examples which demonstrate that logical reasoning is vital for progress. People took a long time to believe that Earth is round. This idea was strongly opposed by religious leaders because their Bible opposed this fact. When Copernicus discovered that Earth goes round the sun and not vice versa, he and his supporters were convicted by churches for many years. Thus, it is important for a society to lay its beliefs on facts rather than assumptions or myths.

An integral society is one which practices the highest level of morals and principles. Such society can prosper and stay stable. For instance, nations with high moral principles, who are part of United Nation organisation, such as USA, UK, India etc. These nations condemn terrorism and if they want they can eradicate it by simply blasting the whole Taliban at once(which sounds more efficient than finding them and then killing one by one). But, since that is not moral and can take toll on millions of innocent lives along with terrorist. Such action is not taken. This examples depicts that integrity is an important factor for moral development of a society.

Since, morality and integrity, both play a crucial role in developing a responsible and ethical society. It can be concluded that foundation of teaching should lie upon aforementioned factors.