Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Foundation of education is a most critical part of an individual while growing up. There is an ambivalent situation where people have different believes for the foundation of education, some say teaching should more focus on morality, while other say that teaching of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society. Both the statements hold true, but having a foundation of logical reasoning seems to have more benefits than teaching morality.

Foremost, logical reasoning helps an individual in sundry situation in his or her life. Logical reasoning should be focused more in order to assure more stable development of an individual. This is scientifically well known fact that an individual learn most while he is in his or her early age, his mind is able to imbibe and learn more things than in his or her latter age. So, it is more important for teachers and education system to give weightage to more logical reasoning than to morality.

Moreover, there are many exams which mainly focus on the critical reasoning of an individual. Let's take an example, let just say GRE, it is a General Reasoning Examination, which test critical reasoning ability of an individual, in order to assess an individual. Like there are many other exams, which test logical reasoning ability of an individual in order to give admission in a reputed universities. So, by teaching people more will produce more students, who can be make a decision morally right. In this way they can produce a more moral society.

In addition, an individual who has sound critical thinking ability is able are make more think fast and they are able to more vital decision more accurately than an individual who has less critical thinking ability. Critical thinking plays an significant role in ones life, and logical reasoning help in elevating critical thinking ability of an individual. Logical reasoning really helps in building up an individual career.

In sum, education system should have an strong foundation of teaching logical reasoning, this will have myriad benefit not only for an individual in his career, but also for the society. If there will be more number of individual with lofty logical reasoning ability, there will be more moral society.