Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented above.

Most scientist's exposition is that it is logic that governs the rules of Nature. Starting from why the sun rises in the east to why the ocean waves breaks onto the shore differently in different environment to why we slip when we walk on wet ground is all expressed by several set of grave meaningful equations and laws. The burgeoning science and technology has infiltrated into the minds on the human to such an extent that they fail to differentiate logic and morality. Teaching morality should be the foundation of education because those are rules that governs an individual rather than the world around him. If we do not get to know ourselves and the milieu in which we live first there is no point in finding logic in this gargantuan universe and other galaxies.

Born and brought up by painstaking parents as a little womb grows up to a child he is treated gingerly and coddled by the milieu. Propriety is something that must be taught which is what morality mainly surmises. One can wish to forsake his parents when a parent does not fulfill his redundant wish to buy a new toy everyday. To the child it is logical to not desert someone he is not merry with. It might seem logical as everyone wants to be happy but is it scrupulous?

In the same way a scientist may wish to expurgate certain portions of another professor's work, add scintilla information of how he found certain portion of the work illogical and publish a journal in his own name. That is not quixotic but pragmatic. This patent show of effrontery will lead him nowhere in the field of study. The esoteric will not commend the act as furtive while the layman would only contempt the man for fooling them when the work is presented as perfidious by the luminary scientists.

So being a social human being we have responsibilities and a sense of commitment towards our family, society and for our own proper mental and physical development. Personality development comes with the gospels of morality which a baby imbibes from the first day he opens his eyes to the light of the day. It is these which characterizes a human being and makes a person presentable,approachable and reverence.